Advisory Board & Associated partners

Could not find this text snipped here


Advisory Board

Maria Nijnik

Professor Social Sciences & Economist; IUFRO Office

James Hutton Institute Aberdeen


Gregory Valatin

Senior Economist

Forest Research, UK Forestry Commission


Lisa Ingwall-King

Programme Officer Ecosystem Assessment

UN Environment World Conservation Monitoring Centre, Cambridge


Christopher Hartley

USDAFS, Office of Environmental Markets


Maria Brockhaus

Professor of International Forest Policy

University of Helsinki, Finland


Grace Wong

Senior Scientist

Stockholm Resilience Centre




Associated partners


National: Environmental Agency Austria (EAA)

Regional: National Park “Gesäuse” GmbH


National: Finnish Ministry of the Environment

Regional: Habitat Bank of Finland / Biodiversity policy and science

Local: Tapio Oy / business


National: State Ministry for Agriculture and Environment, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Local: Waldgut Blumberg / Private forest owner, local


Regional: Tourism Department of Veneto Region

Local: Hunting association and association of Craft – Wood materials sector / Wood-processing industry


National-regional: Park Nízke Tatry, Janska Valley and Hybe. Protected Area Agency

Czech Republic

Local:Land Trust Cmelak / Private 
forest owner, NGO


National: Federation of Swedish Farmers (LRF); Dept. Federation of Swedish Family Forest Owners /

Local: Landowner and business organisation for the green industry



News and Events

Our Forest Our Future: Sustainable forest management to address societal challenges

25 April 2019 / Seminar

Kick-off meeting InnoForESt

27 November 2017 / associative partner

Around 45 experts from the forestry sector representing 17 institutions gathered for the first time in Berlin to welcome the InnoForESt, a H2020 Innovation Action project.

Members Area

For InnoForESt Partners

Are you a member already?

Go to Partners Area

Join InnoForESt Network

Are you interested to share your forestry innovation or contribute to further discussions?

Email us by clicking the following buttom.